בינה בפייסבוק בינה באינסטגרם צרו קשר עם בינה במייל

GROUNDING: A BINA Tu Bishvat Online Seder and Learning Series

GROUNDING: A BINA Tu Bishvat Online Seder and Learning Series

It is Tu Bishvat, when we celebrate the natural world, and the metaphors abound! Majestic trees standing tall and independent, intertwined beneath the surface. Deep, grounding roots that support spreading branches above. Cycles of growth and dormancy. Come explore and celebrate the holiday, uncover connections and find grounding in community.

This special three-part series, led by Elliot Vaisrub Glassenberg in English, opens with a class (Jan 17), followed by an interactive, participatory Tu Bishvat seder (Jan 24) and closes with a final class (Jan 31). Participation is free and we would love to see you there! When: January 17, 24, 31 7pm Israel / 12pm ET / 9am PT

Register below for one or all sessions:

https://bina-org-il.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYrdO6ppjkpHNPyGXzQ8pShO3VT4A20Soyc

About the Teachers:

Elliot Vaisrub Glassenber

Elliot Vaisrub Glassenberg, Senior Educator, BINA, Israel

Elliot Vaisrub Glassenberg is an American-Canadian-Israel Queer Jewish educator-activist. Elliot teaches and advocates on topics relating to Jewish pluralism and inclusion, refugee rights, LGBTQ rights and human rights, and his educator-activist approach focuses on the application of Judaism for social change. Elliot is a senior educator at BINA: The Jewish Movement for Social Change and co-chair of Right Now: Advocates for Asylum Seekers in Israel. Elliot is a blogger for The Times of Israel, and has published in Haaretz, The Jerusalem Post, The Jewish Week, and elsewhere. Elliot currently lives in Jaffa.

 

While this event is free, please consider making a $20 donation to support BINA’s activities!

More events

Want to stay up-to-date? Sign up now for the BINA newsletter >>